DREAM PATROL to release 'Phantoms of the Past' September 21st

DREAM PATROL is an international hard rock / classic rock band founded by Ronnie König in 2016. The band members are from USA, Slovakia, Austria and Czech Republic. The inspiration for the band name comes from the 80s horror movie A Nightmare on Elm Street, in which a demon-like creature would attack you while you were sleeping. With Dream Patrol you shall fear no more. It is a special office of combat against mind-invaders, working for you overtime, whenever you put on your headphones and start daydreaming. The band started recording the debut album in 2016. Radim recorded all drum tracks during a 2 day studio session in the summer of 2016 in Senec, Slovakia. Ronnie started recording his bass parts shortly after. The first 3 songs, that Filip (guitar) recorded were Dream Patrol, Get Back Home and Playing With Fire. These 3 songs were used for the singer auditions. A couple of really talented singers took part in it. The band chose to have Eli Prinsen as the lead singer. Since the line-up was completed, the band has been recording one song after the other. In spring 2018, demos were sent to record labels. Several offers from European and US labels were received. The band decided to sign a deal with Scandinavian premier Rock / Metal label - Mighty Music from Denmark. Now the band is ready to release their debut album “Phantoms of The Past” on September 21st 2018!

Line-up Eli Prinsen: lead & backing vocals Filip Koluš: lead & rhythm guitars, acoustic guitar, banjo Ronnie König: bass guitar, backing vocals, programing Radim Večeřa: drums Web Official website: www.dreampatrol.net Facebook: fb.me/DreamPatrol


Recent Posts