top of page

LIZZY BORDEN releases new video for 'Long May They Haunt Us'

"Long May They Haunt Us", the new video from Lizzy Borden, can be seen below. The song is taken from the theatrical rock frontman's first album in 11 years, "My Midnight Things", which will be released on June 15 via Metal Blade Records.

With the hard-and-heavy tracks of the album opening title cut "Obsessed With You" and "The Scar Across My Heart", the extended layoff between albums has not dulled his desire to rock and shock. "Although we have stayed busy touring all over the world, I missed being a recording artist. I look at the new album as a new beginning, I pushed the restart button on my career," Borden comments.

Having signed a new contract with Metal Blade on the strength of three demo tracks, Bordenopted to produce "My Midnight Things" himself, with Joey Scott as co-producer. (Joey also handled all the drumming duties.) "I knew what I was going for and had doubts that I could find a producer who would understand that," Borden explains. "My approach is very different than what is happening in today's current sound."

"My Midnight Things" was mixed by Greg Fidelman (METALLICA, BLACK SABBATH, ADELE, U2) and mastered by Tom Baker (DAVID BOWIE, ROB ZOMBIE, MARILYN MANSON, TOM PETTY).

Borden is planning on hitting the road shortly. "I've already started working on the 'My Midnight Things' show, and I really can't wait to play these songs live," he says. "There are so many talented players out there in the world, I know I will find the right musicians to be on stage with me in my touring band in the new show. And just based on what is being talked about so far, it will be the best show I've ever done. I really do feel a new excitement that I have not felt in years. The best is yet to come."

"My Midnight Things" track listing

01. My Midnight Things 02. Obsessed With You 03. Long May They Haunt Us 04. The Scar Across My Heart

05. A Stranger To Love 06. The Perfect Poison 07. Run Away With Me 08. Our Love Is God 09. My Midnight Things (Reprise) 10. We Belong To The Shadows

The album can be pre-ordered at, where the record is available in the following formats:

* limited first-edition digipak-CD (includes bonus tracks) * jewelcase CD * 180-gram black vinyl * clear pacific blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 300 copies) * clear burgundy marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies) * olive/black marbled vinyl (U.S. exclusive - limited to 300 copies) * opaque cool gray marbled vinyl (US exclusive - limited to 200 copies) * exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Recent Posts


bottom of page