Please reload

Recent Posts

PRAYING MANTIS Premiere 'Keep It Alive' Video

April 23, 2018


British rockers PRAYING MANTIS will release their 11th studio album, "Gravity", on May 11 via Frontiers Music Srl. 


The official music video for the disc's opening track, "Keep It Alive", can be seen below.

"Gravity" track listing:

01. Keep It Alive 
02. Mantis Anthem 
03. Time Can Heal 
04. 39 Years 

05. Gravity 
06. Ghosts Of The Past 
07. Destiny In Motion 
08. The Last Summer 
09. Foreign Affair 
10. Shadow Of Love 
11. Final Destination


After the positive response given to to the band's last studio release, 2015's "Legacy", the new record sees PRAYING MANTIS return with another inspired, take-no-prisoners set. 

The album also sees MANTIS retain the same lineup, with John Cuijpers (vocals) and Hans In't Zandt (drums) again contributing to the songwriting process. Alongside founding members Tino Troy, Chris Troy and Andy Burgess, they have not only helped in the writing of the songs, but also in providing a new dimension in terms of sound engineering and overall production. 

One of the most influential and well-known sleeve artists in the rock field, Rodney Matthews(MAGNUM, DIAMOND HEAD, ALLEN/LANDE), has been commissioned to design the artwork for "Gravity" in the same style and stunning quality that so many fans loved on MANTISalbums such as "Time Tells No Lies", "Predator In Disguise" and the aforementioned "Legacy".

PRAYING MANTIS was formed by brothers Tino and Chris Troy in 1973 and together with bands like IRON MAIDEN, DEF LEPPARD, SAXON, and others they spearheaded the NWOBHM movement. While they did not see the same dizzying heights of success as some of their contemporaries, PRAYING MANTIS nonetheless became one of the most influential bands of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM). The band has remained active over the years and still record and play live regularly.


PRAYING MANTIS will perform at the annual Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan, Italy on April 28. 



John Cuijpers: lead vocals 
Tino Troy: guitars & vocals 
Chris Troy: bass & vocals 
Andy Burgess: guitars & vocals 
Hans In't Zandt: drums

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload