Praying Mantis announce their 11th studio album, 'GRAVITY'

Praying Mantis are pleased to announce their 11th studio album, “GRAVITY”! After the positively warm reception to the band's last studio album, 'Legacy' (2015), the new album sees the band returning with an inspired, take-no-prisoners set!

“GRAVITY” sees the band keep the same line-up featured on the successful album “Legacy”, featuring Jaycee Cuijpers and Hans in’t Zandt (vocals and drums respectively), who have truly provided a new dimension to the writing process and musical performances. Together with founding members Tino and Chris Troy and guitarist Andy Burgess, they have been instrumental not only in the writing of the new songs, but in providing a new vision in terms of the sound engineering and production.

One of the most influential and famous artists in the rock field, Rodney Matthews (Magnum, Diamond Head, Allen/Lande) has been commissioned to do the artwork for the album in the same style and stunning quality that so many fans loved on the original Mantis albums like “Time Tells No Lies,” “Predator In Disguise” and “Legacy.”

Praying Mantis are a well-established band of melodic hard rockers. They were formed by brothers Tino and Chris Troy in 1973 and together with bands like Iron Maiden, Def Leppard, Saxon, and others they spearheaded the NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) movement. While they did not see the same dizzying heights of success as some of their contemporaries, Praying Mantis nonetheless became one of THE most influential bands of the NWOBHM. The band has remained active over the years and still record and plays live regularly.


01 Keep It Alive

02 Mantis Anthem

03 Time Can Heal

04 39 Years

05 Gravity

06 Ghosts Of The Past

07 Destiny In Motion

08 The Last Summer

09 Foreign Affair

10 Shadow Of Love

11 Final Destination


John Cuijpers – Lead Vocals

Tino Troy – Guitars & Vocals

Chris Troy – Bass & Vocals

Andy Burgess – Guitars + Vocals

Hans in ‘t Zandt – Drums


#PrayingMantis #HairBandHeaven

Recent Posts