Please reload

Recent Posts

BLACK STONE CHERRY To Release 'Family Tree' Album In April; Listen To 'Burnin'' Single

February 8, 2018


Kentucky rockers BLACK STONE CHERRY will release their new album, "Family Tree", on April 20 via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group.

The official lyric video for the disc's first single, "Burnin'", can be seen below.

The follow-up to 2016's "Kentucky" was produced by BLACK STONE CHERRY and once again recorded at David Barrick's Barrick Recording in Glasgow, Kentucky. The effort features a guest appearance from frontman Chris Robertson's five-year-old son, who contributes backing vocals to "You Got The Blues", while GOV'T MULE's Warren Haynes can be heard on "Dancing In The Rain".

Drummer John Fred says: "'Family Tree' showcases all of our collective musical influences and how we have taken those to create something that is truly our own unique Southern American rock 'n' roll sound."



"Family Tree" track listing:

01. Bad Habit
02. Burnin'
03. New Kinda Feelin
04. Carry Me On Down The Road
05. My Last Breath
06. Southern Fried Friday Night
07. Dancin' In The Rain (feat. Warren Haynes)
08. Ain't Nobody
09. James Brown
10. You Got The Blues
11. I Need A Woman
12. Get Me Over You
13. Family Tree

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload