Please reload

Recent Posts

Loudness release "I'm Still Alive", taken from "Rise To Glory"

January 12, 2018

LOUDNESS will release their new album, "Rise To Glory", on January 26 via earMUSIC (world excluding Japan). The follow-up to 2014's "The Sun Will Rise Again" is "packed with aggression, melody and positive vibes," according to a press release.

The song "I'm Still Alive", taken from "Rise To Glory", can be streamed below.

LOUDNESS vocalist Minoru Niihara says: "The album cheers you up, makes you feel fresh."

From the rock maelstrom of "Massive Tornado" to the young burning passion of "Soul On Fire", the life-glorifying "I'm Still Alive" and the declaration of metal warfare of "Rise To Glory", all the songs are fitting for the age of turmoil.

The guitar wizardry of Akira Takasaki, hailed around the world as one of the true guitar gods, is featured throughout the album. He says: "I played lots of guitars, more than any other albums this century. There was soul in the sounds." In addition to guitar solos on each song, there is amazing playing on the instrumental track, leaning towards the progressive side of the band.

Along with the hurtling speed tunes such as "Massive Tornado", "No Limit" and "Rise To Glory", the variety of songwriting takes the listener to an amazing journey. "Rain" has the melancholic mood, "Until I See The Light" focuses on the melodic side of the band, and "Let's All Rock" has a heated call-and-response with the audience to recreate their live performance.


The European and U.S. version of "Rise To Glory" is accompanied by "Samsara Flight", a collection of 13 tracks of the band's early classics re-recorded (originally released in Japan in 2016), including "Loudness" and "In The Mirror".


"Rise To Glory" track listing:

01. Soul On Fire
02. I'm Still Alive 
03. Go For Broke 
04. Until I See The Light
05. The Voice 
06. Massive Tornado 
07. Kama Sutra (instrumental) 
08. No Limits 
09. Bad Loser 
10. Rise To Glory 
11. Rain 
12. Who And For Whom

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload