top of page

W.A.S.P. - Unveil Details For Release Of ReIdolized

This year marks the 25th anniversary of "The Crimson Idol" - the legendary story of Jonathan Aaron Steele, which was originally intended to be accompanied by a movie, with several hundred hours of film that were shot to create approximately 60 minutes of movie footage. The album is still considered to be the best of W.A.S.P.'s career, and one of the greatest concept albums of all time! It undoubtedly belongs in every metal head's record collection!

Napalm Records now proudly presents "ReIdolized (The Soundtrack to the Crimson Idol)", the 25th anniversary of the iconic hit album plus the original "The Crimson Idol" movie on DVD and BluRay! For the first time EVER as originally intended - film and soundtrack united and released as one special product! The product will also feature 4 missing songs that were originally intended to be part of the original "The Crimson Idol".

"ReIdolized (The Soundtrack to the Crimson Idol)" will be released worldwide on February 2nd 2018 via Napalm Records!

All info on track listing and available formats can be found below:

Track Listing CD1:

1. The Titanic Overture

2. The Invisible Boy

3. Arena of Pleasure

4. Chainsaw Charlie (Murders in the New Morgue)

5. The Gypsy Meets the Boy

6. Michael's Song

7. Miss You

8. Doctor Rockter

Track Listing CD2:

1. I Am One

2. The Idol

3. Hold on to My Heart

4. Hey Mama

5. The Lost Boy

6. The Peace

7. Show Time

8. The Great Misconceptions of Me

Available formats:

2CD & Bluray & DVD in Slipcase

2LP Gatefold + DVD

Deluxe Box

2CD Digipack (Re-Press)

2CD Jewelcase (Re-Press)

Digital Album

Pre-Orders are available HERE.

Recent Posts


bottom of page