Midnite City featuring Rob Wylde of Tigertailz set to release debut album October 27th

MIDNITE CITY were formed in January 2017 by current Tigertailz front-man (and former Vega, Steevi Jaimz and Teenage Casket Company member and songwriter) Rob Wylde. Armed with an album's worth of material written under the working title of MIDNITE CITY, Wylde approached friend Pete Newdeck (Newman/ Eden's Curse, Blood Red Saints) to produce three songs forhim to shop to record labels. Wylde sang, played guitar and bass on the recordings whilst Newdeck played drums, provided backing vocals and took care of the production. Wylde also brought in newcomer guitarist Miles Meakin who played guitar solos on the recordings and former band mate James Martin (Vega) who laid down keyboards on the tracks. After being mixed by Newdeck, the songs were sent to Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) who mastered them at his studio in Canada. The songs 'Nothing's Like Losing You', 'Summer Of Our Lives' and 'Think About You' were then sent out to labels and garnered considerable interest across the board, resulting in a deal being inked with German label AOR Heaven.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. We Belong

2. Ghost of My Old Friends

3. Summer of Our Lives

4. Nothing's Like Losing You

5. Last Beat of My Heart

6. Everything You Meant to Me

7. Can't Wait for the Nights

8. One Step Away

9. I Just Can't Take It

10. Things She Said

11. Think About You


Recent Posts