TOM KEIFER's 'The Way Life Goes - Deluxe Edition' To Include New Version Of 'Nobody&

CINDERELLA frontman Tom Keifer once sang, "You're only going once around the ride." He's proving that theory wrong with the highly anticipated release of "The Way Life Goes - Deluxe Edition", an expanded compilation of his critically acclaimed solo debut album, "The Way Life Goes", chock full of bonus content and special artwork.

"The Way Life Goes - Deluxe Edition" is finally set for release October 20 via Cleopatra Records. The package will include the original album that has been remastered by Richard Dodd (KINGS OF LEON, JASON ALDEAN, LADY ANTEBELLUM). It also has two brand new studio tracks recorded in Nashville by three-time Grammy Award winner Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton) with Keifer and his bandmates (Tony Higbee, Billy Mercer, Paul Simmons, Paul Taylor, Savannah Keifer and Kendra Chantelle). Fans will finally get to hear the long-awaited studio recording of THE BEATLES' "With A Little Help From My Friends", which Keifer performs at all of his concerts, plus a powerful new take on the CINDERELLA classic "Nobody's Fool", newly recorded as a duet with Lzzy Hale of HALESTORM. "The reason that I picked up guitar, the reason that I sing the way I do was all because of that guy," said Hale of Keifer's influence on her at a young age. The two first performed "Nobody's Fool" live together in Atlantic City, New Jersey in September 2013.

"I remember the first time seeing Lzzy perform live at the House of Blues show in Atlantic City and being absolutely floored by the power of her voice and performance," Keifer says. "She's an amazing artist and has been a great inspiration to me as well." There will also be a bonus DVD with music videos, tour clips, and "The Way Life's Goin'", a 30-minute documentary produced by Tammy Vega (Keifer's longtime official photographer) about the creation of the bonus tracks, exclusive interviews with the band filmed during the new recording sessions, and live footage. "The Way Life Goes - Deluxe Edition" will be wrapped in an all new six-panel digipak designed by artist David Calcano (creator of the Fantoons comic strip series) with 20 pages of one-of-a-kind unique illustrations depicting each song. As Keifer explains: "Everything from the new artwork, documentary, videos and bonus tracks contained in the deluxe edition is a sum of all the amazingly talented people who came into our world as a result of the initial release. The two bonus tracks were specifically chosen and recorded as we felt them both to be special collaborations that came about while touring for 'The Way Life Goes'." New band members Jarred Pope (drums) and Kory Myers (keyboards/vocals) join Keifer's solo band in 2017. Writing has begun for a follow-up to "The Way Life Goes", with recording slated for fall 2018.

Here's the complete track listing for "The Way Life Goes - Deluxe Edition": Disc 1: CD 01. Solid Ground 02. A Different Light 03. It's Not Enough 04. Cold Day In Hell 05. Thick And Thin 06. Ask Me Yesterday 07. Fool's Paradise 08. The Flower Song 09. Mood Elevator 10. Welcome To My Mind 11. You Showed Me 12. Ain't That A Bitch 13. The Way Life Goes 14. Babylon Bonus Tracks

15. Nobody's Fool (feat. Lzzy Hale) 16. With A Little Help From My Friends 17. Nobody's Fool (Piano Version)

Disc 2: DVD Chapter 1) The Way Life's Goin' (Documentary) Chapter 2) Solid Ground (Music video) Chapter 3) The Flower Song (Music video) Chapter 4) It's Not Enough (Music video) Chapter 5) It's Not Enough (Lyric video) Chapter 6) Album Promo Chapter 7) Cathouse Live Chapter 8) Count Vamp'd Las Vegas Chapter 9) Farm Rock Chicago

Photo credit: Tammy Vega

Recent Posts