top of page

Babylon A.D. : New video Premier "Crash & Burn" To Release "Revelation Highway&qu

Babylon A.D. are proud to be one of the few hard rock bands from the late '80s/early '90s that are still operating with all of their original members: Derek Davis, vocalist/songwriter, guitarists and songwriters, John Matthews and Ron Freschi, drummer Jamey Pacheco and bassist Robb Reid. The band formed in 1987 and to celebrate their 30th Anniversary, the band will release their new album, "Revelation Highway" on November 10, 2017.

Today Babylon A.D. presents the first video for the first song from the album "Crash and Burn."

Order the album here: or at the links below:

Frontiers: (CD & VINYL)

Apple Music:


Google Play:

Digital pre-orders come with an instant download of "Crash and Burn."

Follow the band on Spotify: be alerted when new singles from the album are released and to add "Crash and Burn" to your favorite playlists.

Vocalist, Derek Davis on the new album:

"This record kicks ass, from the opening track 'Crash and Burn' to the last track 'Saturday Night'. The band had a blast making the album and a lot had to do with original founding member lead-guitarist John Matthews rejoining the band. He really lit the fire that got the bands blood pumping to make a new record. For me it was awesome to produce and mix such a cool record. It's very hard hitting yet melodic, with some great lyrical story telling and great stand out tracks like, 'One Million Miles', 'Tears', 'Rags to Riches, and 'She Likes To Give It'. The songs are so catchy and memorable on the first listen I know our fans are gonna love it! And of course there are some burning guitar leads to keep the metal heads happy. The band is very grateful that Frontiers Music Srl listened to the tracks and felt the same way about them as we do and offered us the opportunity to get this record out. We can't wait to hit the road and play the material live."

Featuring 10 tracks of the energetic classic hard rock the band is known for, "Revelation Highway" is sure to please fans of the band's classic early material. The band will play shows in the UK and Germany this August/September to kick off promotion for the album with more touring planned both in the U.S. and UK/Europe!

* August 28, 2017 - The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes, UK (w/ Spread Eagle)

* August 30, 2017 - Matrix Bouchum, Bochum, Germany (w/Vain &

Spread Eagle)

* September 1, 2017 - Paunchy-Cats, Lichtenfels, Germany (w/ Spread Eagle)

Formed in 1987, Babylon A.D. hail from San Francisco, CA. In 1988, Babylon A.D. caught the attention of Arista Records President and music industry legend "Clive Davis", who signed them at a live showcase in Los Angeles. Their self-titled debut was released in fall of 1989 and included their hard rock classics "Bang Go The Bells", "Hammer Swings Down", and "The Kid Goes Wild". The band scored three #1 songs at metal radio and reached gold sales status in the U.S. on their first release, which spent 38 weeks on the Billboard Top 200, peaking at #46. Their sophomore effort, "Nothing Sacred" was released in 1992 and produced two more Top Ten metal songs, "Bad Blood" and "So Savage the Heart". Constant touring throughout the early 1990s and several MTV videos made them one of hard rock fans' favorites.

After spending several years on Arista Records the band signed with Apocalypse Records in 1999 and released "Live In Your Face", a compilation of live tracks recorded at various cities' throughout the United States and on July 4, 2000, the band released their third studio album, "American Blitzkrieg". In 2008, the band released "In The Beginning" on Apocalypse/Perris Records, a compilation of songs from the original demo tapes that secured them their recording contract with Arista Records. In 2014, Babylon A.D. returned with a four song E.P., "Lost Sessions/Fresno, CA 93", a collection of songs that had been found on an old reel tape that had never been released. The band played several dates across the U.S. and also played the "Firefest Rock Festival" in Nottingham, England.

In March 2015, the band released a live record "LIVE@XXV" to celebrate their 25th Anniversary of recording together. That same year, they were invited to play the "Monsters of Rock Cruise" and select dates across the U.S. 2016 saw the band play more rock festivals along with The "Bang Your Head" Festival in Balingen Germany, Chicago's "Rock'N'Skull" fest and once again the "Monsters of Rock Cruise".

Track Listing:

1. Crash And Burn

2. Fool On Fire

3. One Million Miles

4. Tears

5. She Likes To Give It

6. Rags To Riches

7. Last Time For Love

8. I'm No Good For You

9. Saturday Night

10. Don't Tell Me Tonight

Babylon A.D. Lineup

Derek Davis - Lead Vocals, Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar

Ron Freschi - Guitars & Vocals

John Mathews - Guitars & Keyboards

Robb Reid - Bass & Vocals

James Pacheco - Drums & Percussion

For More Info Visit:

* Official Website:

* Facebook:

* Twitter:


Recent Posts


bottom of page