MOTÖRHEAD Salutes DAVID BOWIE With Music Video For 'Heroes' Cover

Celebrating their love of interpreting the music of fellow legends and giving it a thorough 'Motörheading', MOTÖRHEAD recently announced the release of a covers compilation album, "Under Cöver" — a collection of some of the band's best covers. Today, MOTÖRHEAD has released a never-before-heard cover and music video of David Bowie's timeless classic "Heroes". The music video features massive performance footage and heartwarming behind the scenes images and video of the band. Recorded during the "Bad Magic" sessions in 2015 by Cameron Webb, "Heroes" was one of the last songs MOTÖRHEAD recorded together.

"It's such a great Bowie song, one of his best, and I could only see great things coming out of it from us, and so it proved to be," says Phil Campbell, "and Lemmy ended up loving our version." "He was very, very proud of it," says Mikkey Dee, "not only because it turned out so well but because it was fun! Which is what projects like this should be — fun!"

"Under Cöver" will be available on September 1 in 1CD (digipak), 1x 180-gram black vinyl in gatefold, super deluxe boxset (1CD digipak, 1x 180-gram black vinyl and VIP guest pass), digital audio and MFiT Audio. To that ethic, the rest of the album contains loud and proud, raucous and raging rock 'n' roll takes on the likes of "God Save The Queen" (SEX PISTOLS), "Cat Scratch Fever" (TED NUGENT), "Rockaway Beach" (THE RAMONES), "Breaking The Law" (JUDAS PRIEST) and "Whiplash" (METALLICA) which earned the band a Grammy in 2005 for "Best Metal Performance." "We were happy with them at the time and we're happy with them now!" affirms Campbell, while Dee says, "We should remember that it's about having some fun with songs that we all loved." "Under Cöver" track listing

01. Breaking The Law (produced by Cameron Webb) 2008 02. God Save The Queen (produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2000 03. Heroes (produced by Cameron Webb) 2015 04. Starstruck (produced by Cameron Webb) 2014 05. Cat Scratch Fever (produced by Peter Solley) 1992 06. Jumpin' Jack Flash (produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001 07. Sympathy For The Devil (produced by Cameron Webb) 2015 08. Hellraiser (produced by Billy Sherwood) 1992 09. Rockaway Beach (mixed by Cameron Webb) 2002 10. Shoot 'Em Down (produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001 11. Whiplash (produced by Bruce Bouillet and Bob Kulick) 2005

Recent Posts