JOHN SYKES: 'Sy-Ops' to be released this year

Legendary English guitarist John Sykes (TYGERS OF PAN TANG, THIN LIZZY, WHITESNAKE, BLUE MURDER, SYKES) will release his first album in seventeen years, "Sy-Ops", before the end of 2017.

The tentative track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Dawning Of A Brand New Day 02. Believe In Yourself 03. My Guitar 04. Out Alive 05. Jammin' 06. Six String Gun 07. Howlin' N' Moanin' 08. Slave 09. Who Are You 10. Gates Of Hell

The 57-year-old completed the material for the disc three years ago. "But then my manager died," he explained. "With him I lost someone I could really trust. So I put the disc on ice."

Sykes added that his first album since 2000's "Nuclear Cowboy" will live up to his fans' expectations. "People who like what I did on the 1987 [self-titled album] from WHITESNAKE and the two studio records from BLUE MURDER" will be pleased by the new material, he said.

The new album will be released in a digipak format with a full-color six-panel artwork courtesy of David Dees.

The CD reportedly features guest appearances by the following musicians:

* Josh Freese (WEEZER, A PERFECT CIRCLE, GUNS N' ROSES, DEVO): Drums * Tony Franklin (THE FIRM): Bass * Chris Chaney (JANE'S ADDICTION): Bass * Jamie Muhoberac (THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS, FLEETWOOD MAC, THE ROLLING STONES): Keyboards

Recent Posts