Primal Fear - Angels of Mercy Live in Germany

2016 was a very busy year for German metal masters PRIMAL FEAR. Following the release of their latest killer album, “Rulebreaker” in January, the band embarked on a world tour which shattered all the previously held records for shows played in one year by the band.

“We started in Europe with 11 countries and recorded the concert in Stuttgart for the album and video, which is Primal Fear’s first Blu-Ray release. We continued in the USA and Canada, Japan and for the first time, Australia. Then we played some wonderful festivals in the summer, continued touring in 10 countries in South and Latin America and ended the year with more shows in Europe. It was a fantastic experience for the band and we want to thank every single fan who joined us on this great journey!” says bassist and co-founding member Mat Sinner.

Vocalist and co-founding member Ralf Scheepers adds: “With a handy cam in my suitcase, I have recorded on multiple occasions many behind the scenes shots and funny, candid moments. We recorded an entire show right at the beginning of this fantastic world tour and it gives you an insight to the Primal Fear live experience on stage. You will find a lot of bonus material such as video clips and different additional surprises, so we can easily say that we are very proud to deliver this package to you…please enjoy and do us a favor: CRANK IT UP!”

The last tour unleashed the best Primal Fear performances since the band formed in 1998 - a constant great mix between power, ambition and enthusiasm plus of course great the talent of great players! There is undoubtedly magnificent performances on this release, with great sound and video quality. This live album offers a barrage metal anthems in their full glory that will please any headbanger!

If you are a metal fan you, then you must see this in all it’s power and glory!

The package will be released on CD/DVD and Blu-ray on June 2, with vinyl and a limited-edition special box set in the works as well.

Track listing: CD:

01. Countdown To Insanity 02. Final Embrace 03. In Metal We Trust 04. Angel In Black 05. Rulebreaker 06. Sign Of Fear 07. Seven Seals 08. Angels Of Mercy 09. The End Is Near 10. Rollercoaster 11. The Sky Is Burning 12. Nuclear Fire 13. When Death Comes Knocking 14. Metal Is Forever 15. Fighting The Darkness DVD / Blu-ray:

01. Countdown To Insanity 02. Final Embrace 03. In Metal We Trust 04. Angel In Black 05. Rulebreaker 06. Sign Of Fear 07. Seven Seals 08. Let There Be Drums 09. Angels Of Mercy 10. The End Is Near 11. Rollercoaster 12. The Sky Is Burning 13. Nuclear Fire 14. When Death Comes Knocking 15. Metal Is Forever 16. Fighting The Darkness 17. Running In The Dust Bonus features:

- The End Is Near (Videoclip) - Angels Of Mercy (Videoclip) - When Death Comes Knocking (Videoclip) - King For A Day (Videoclip) - Strike (Videoclip) - Chainbreaker (Live At Master Of Rocks) - Rulebreaker World Tour 2016 (documentary)


Ralf Scheepers - Vocals Mat Sinner - Bass Tom Naumann - Guitar Alex Beyrodt - Guitar Francesco Jovino - Drums


Recent Posts